52 Ancestors #14 – My Favorite Photo(s)

This week’s 52 Ancestor’s theme is “favorite photo”.  I am so lucky to have hundreds of beautifully preserved pictures of the past from both my and my husband’s family – I love to comb through them and compare family resemblances, etc. My daughter, who I mentioned in a previous post, is named for her 2nd great grandmother, but I think there are a few more similarities from that line in her.  I think I can also see her in my maternal grandmother.  These two women were strong, independent, confident and capable, and had a great sense of humor.  My daughter shares these traits as well as looking a bit like them – what do you think?

DSCF0704

Daughter, aged 14

Wava Mary

Daughter’s great grandmother Wava Hallberg, aged 18

Lela aged 14

Daughter’s great grandmother Lela Rattenborg, aged 14

2 responses to “52 Ancestors #14 – My Favorite Photo(s)

Leave a Reply

